BC Hockey and OMAHA Partner on Pilot Zone Program

BC Hockey in conjunction with its member districts have created a pilot zone program. The program was developed to allow players to play at the highest level and to allow districts to provide regional teams and pull from a greater draw zone.

The program started in 2016 when the Okanagan Mainline Amateur Hockey Association (OMAHA) piloted a zone concept consisting of four (4) zones: North, Central, South and Thompson. The teams competed at the Bantam and Midget Tier 1 levels.

For the 2017-2018 season, the zone program has grown to include the East Kootenay and Yukon Districts.